If you no longer need a task or job completed, you can cancel or reschedule your task before it is completed.
To reschedule a task, send a message to your Pro in the chat thread to ask them to reschedule. They can work with you to find a new appointment time.
To cancel from your mobile app, select the My bookings tab on your account. Then select the task you wish to cancel. Next, hit the Cancel Booking button.
If you cancel or reschedule a confirmed task within 24 hours of its scheduled start time, you may incur a one-hour cancellation fee at the Pro’s hourly rate.
The cancellation policy is in place to ensure Pros are fairly compensated for having set aside time. Cancellations are reviewed internally to determine whether or not a fee is applicable.
If the cancellation occurred because of the fault of the Pro, you will not incur a fee.
If you’ve been charged a cancellation fee and wish to dispute it, please contact us.
If some work has already been completed at the time of cancellation, you and your Pro should determine the number of hours the Pro should be paid for. If you and your Pro cannot come to an agreement, Utaska can work with you to determine the appropriate payment for a partially completed task that is canceled.